Day #9

Day #9 – Song – Alone by I Prevail

So over this weekend I’ve been doing a lot of thinking. I tend to let people into my life fairly easily. Be it relationships, friends, etc. But I notice that I let them in and then I get left standing all alone. This has happened with multiple friends and relationships. I know this song is mostly about relationships, but I felt like it kinda felt how I’ve been feeling about all of this.

I used to believe that it was me, that I just kept doing something wrong and it was pushing everyone away. But I’m starting to realize that I’m just really hard on myself. I have some amazing friends that I’ve made over the past 2-ish years, and they haven’t left me. Even after seeing me at some really dark times. The pain of having so many people walk out of my life still hurts, and it probably always will. But, I’ve made it this far and if these people can still stand by me after seeing some of my darkest days unlike others who have walked away, then I can keep going.

Leave a Reply

